Jamie Jones returns to Hot Creations

- Advertisement -
Audio Plugins from Pluginboutique.com

Jamie Jones, the imprint’s founder, makes a long-awaited return with the three-track Bionic Boy, which is released by industry-defining label Hot Creations.

It’s his first solo EP on Hot Creations since last September’s Handy Work, and it’s part of a strong year for the UK artist in 2022. As ‘Bionic Boy‘ leads the charge, we’re treated to Jamie’s techy, groove-laced sound right away. A well-known female vocal carries us to the dancefloor and beyond before ‘Moment Of Clarity‘ enters, packed with hard-edged percussion and frantic kick-hat pairs. ‘Here Comes The Drums‘ is preceded by euphoric piano stabs and Chicago-style key solos. Darkened pads, tribal drums, and whooping kicks combine to create a late-night, club-driven track that is true to Jamie’s characteristic sound.

Jamie Jones has carved up a reputation in electronic music that few others can match as a world-renowned DJ and producer, the head of Hot Creations, and the founder of the global Paradise event series. His Paradise series, which he personally curates, has some of the most well-known house and techno artists from around the world, while his flagship label, Hot Creations, continues to pioneer a contemporary house sound. The label will celebrate its tenth anniversary in 2022 with events in Miami, London, New York, and Amsterdam, while Paradise will relocate to the renowned Ibiza nightclub Amnesia. Joseph Capriati, Nicole Moudaber, Loco Dice, The Blessed Madonna, and a slew of other genre-defining artists have already been confirmed for the monthly Wednesday residency.

Grab a copy on Beatport now!

Stream Jamie Jones – Bionic Boy EP on Spotify:


1. Jamie Jones – Bionic Boy (Original Mix)
2. Jamie Jones – Moment Of Clarity (Original Mix)
3. Jamie Jones – Here Comes The Drums (Original Mix)

- Advertisement -

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay updated with all the latest news.

27 l Born and raised in Paris, France l A huge fan of electronic dance music l Writer & Editor at House Nest


Official playlist of House Nest featuring carefully selected high-quality songs.



Tim Engelhardt and Dr. Nicolas Pinto Pioneer Innovation with the Launch of LIFEFORMS Music Label

Tim Engelhardt, celebrated as one of electronic music's brightest...

Hernán Cattaneo & Verlk craft a timeless remix of Soda Stereo’s ‘En la Ciudad de la Furia’

In a remarkable collaboration, Hernán Cattaneo and Verlk deliver...

MSG Sphere in Las Vegas reports $98.4 million in operating losses

The venue's Chief Financial Officer Gautum Ranj reportedly left his role a week before earnings were released.

Musical Alchemy: Malin Linnéa’s Fate & Fiction EP sets the Tone

Malin Linnéa Drops Fate and Fiction – Two Moving...