Johannes Brecht is hosting the 10th edition of Diynamic Picture

- Advertisement -
Audio Plugins from

The final Diynamic release of the year is simultaneously a jubilee, as Johannes Brecht is hosting the 10th edition of the Picture:.

The Picture:’ series of Diynamic is a document in time, showcasing an artist’s current creative output in order to allow the listener to visualize and understand the artist in a certain period. It is a mini-album with various dancefloor-oriented facettes of one producer, shaping the imagery that ultimately results in the listeners mind.

If you are familiar with Johannes work, which is deeply rooted in Jazz and Classical music, you can expect this 4/4 electronic record to be as analogue as you can possibly imagine, with sonic textures ranging from vigorously raspy to velvety smooth – so vivid you can almost feel them with your fingertips. This organic feel has always been a focus and forté of Johannes – using analogue synthesizers and hardware instead of relying entirely on a DAW; recording live orchestral instruments, played by humans (mostly himself), instead of programming midi notes on VST plugins. It’s this attitude that makes his sound so rich and vivacious.

Grab a copy on Beatport now!

Stream Picture: Johannes Brecht on Spotify:


1. Johannes Brecht, Fetsum – No More (Club Edit)
2. Johannes Brecht – Higher Ground (Club Edit)
3. Johannes Brecht – I Believe In You (Original Mix)
4. Johannes Brecht, Kat Vinter – Currency (Club Edit)
5. Johannes Brecht – Desire (Original Mix)
6. Johannes Brecht – Wealth (Original Mix)

- Advertisement -

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay updated with all the latest news.

Owner and founder of House Nest.


Official playlist of House Nest featuring carefully selected high-quality songs.



Deborah De Luca announces album pop up event at Times Square NYC

The event takes place just three days before the release of the third studio album "Hard Pop" by Deborah De Luca and will occur today, Tuesday, May 21 from 17:00-18:30 EST in Times Square, NYC.

Kiko team up with Étienne De Crécy for new single ‘Superdata’

Legendary producers Étienne de Crécy and Kiko will unveil...

Calvin Harris presents 2024 lineup for his Ushuaïa Ibiza residency

Calvin Harris returns to Ushuaïa Ibiza in 2024 to...

Tomorrowland Belgium unveils full 2024 lineup for 20th-anniversary celebration

Tomorrowland Belgium 2024 is set to welcome over 800 of the world's best electronic artists across 16 mesmerizing stages during two weekends of magic in De Schorre.