Mallinder – Clouds (Original Mix) [Music To Die For]

- Advertisement -
Audio Plugins from

Buy link:

Exciting UK artist Mallinder is ready to blow in ‘23. Making his debut for Music To Die For with the exquisite ‘Play With Life EP’; a five track body of work which is his first EP release showcasing his varied styles.

Opening with the classically deep house of title track ‘Play With Life’, elements of organic house and deep prog weave themselves into the mix alongside super warm pads which envelope the track, while dreamy synths, off-kilter percussion chimes deliver a uniquely engaging late night, feel good interplay between tension and release.

Next up, ‘Risk & Reward’ takes his aesthetic a step further plunging into the liquid cool of hypnotic, warm prog with a tribal edge and pulsating beats and grooves to deliver dancefloor mayhem.

Clouds’ takes you on a much more melodic journey juxtaposing clever drumwork against cascading arps & bleeps, blissful airy pads and heart-pulling strings until a dreamy vocal creeps into the breakdown for an uplifting, joyous encore.

Summers Day’ takes things back to square one and heads down a deeper house path with a groovy bassline-driven workout featuring warm keys techy, syncopated percussive drum interplay – a combination which delivers bags of personality.

Finally, ‘Movements’ rounds out the EP with a more mature and uptempo prog sound offering up a more end of the night euphoric journey that leaves you yearning for more.

“I wanted to make music for me to play out, making tracks for all key moments in the arc of a DJ set from warm up to take off, through peak time and closing.” Mallinder

Release date: 2023-01-17


- Advertisement -

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay updated with all the latest news.

Owner and founder of House Nest.


Official playlist of House Nest featuring carefully selected high-quality songs.



André Moret – Endless Line (Original Mix) [Musique de Lune]

Buy link:

Haptic – Descent To Waking (Original Mix) [Recovery Collective]

We are proud to finally introduce one of our most anticipated releases, the 'Implicit Promise' 3-track EP from Newcastle's own Haptic featuring extra remixes from Copini, Geoffrey Murdock, Blake Strange, and Elliott Creed.

Milan Milano – We Burn Together (Original Mix) [Die Rakete Records]

Nurembergs famous techno club, DIE RAKETE, is getting ready to shake things up once again with its new record label, "Die Rakete Records."

Cadillac Express – Ocean (Original Mix) [Family Piknik Music]

Among our label's top sellers, Cadillac Express is back with 'Ocean', a solid progressive anthem led by smooth vocals. On the remixes, Italian duo Giza Djs experiments an hybrid version, jamming a lot with the original elements and adding some hypnotic acid loops to take off. We also have a delicious rework with Aaron Suiss, going even deeper with a groovy bassline and a wonderful progression. Don't miss this solid release !