Manchester-based Mason Maynard returns to Hot Creations

- Advertisement -
Audio Plugins from

Mason Maynard, a DJ and producer from Manchester, has established a stellar reputation since his debut in 2017.

Releases on Hot Creations, Relief, and Sola have solidified his position as one of the scene’s most promising emerging talents, while appearances at venues like Privilege (Ibiza), Parklife (Manchester), Hideout (Croatia), and Space (Miami) have taken his sound to a global audience.

Somethin’ For Tha Underground feat. General Levy begins proceedings. A tribal, old-school leaning number, General Levy’s vocals add that signature jungle feel, as Mason’s four-four style marches on in the foreground. Ring Of Fire feat. Hadiya George comes next, manifesting as a soothing sunset cut packed full of emotive chords and warming strings throughout. The dub version soon arrives before Motherland ramps up the tempo courtesy of a rolling bassline and rampant kick-hat combos. Finally, Disco Punk brings things to a funk-driven close thanks to an instantly recognizable vocal sample.

I’ve been writing a broad range of styles over the past couple of years and I’ve tried to share some of that here. I’m grateful to have worked with the legend that is General Levy, as well as the super talented vocalist Hadiya George.

– Mason Maynard

Grab a copy on Beatport now!

Stream Mason Maynard – Somethin’ For Tha Underground EP on Spotify:


1. Mason Maynard Feat. General Levy – Somethin’ For Tha Underground (Original Mix)
2. Mason Maynard Feat. Hadiya George – Ring Of Fire (Vocal Edit)
3. Mason Maynard Feat. Hadiya George – Ring Of Fire (Dub)
4. Mason Maynard – Motherland (Original Mix)
5. Mason Maynard – Disco Punk (Original Mix)

- Advertisement -

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay updated with all the latest news.

Owner and founder of House Nest.


Official playlist of House Nest featuring carefully selected high-quality songs.



Tim Engelhardt and Dr. Nicolas Pinto Pioneer Innovation with the Launch of LIFEFORMS Music Label

Tim Engelhardt, celebrated as one of electronic music's brightest...

Hernán Cattaneo & Verlk craft a timeless remix of Soda Stereo’s ‘En la Ciudad de la Furia’

In a remarkable collaboration, Hernán Cattaneo and Verlk deliver...

MSG Sphere in Las Vegas reports $98.4 million in operating losses

The venue's Chief Financial Officer Gautum Ranj reportedly left his role a week before earnings were released.

Musical Alchemy: Malin Linnéa’s Fate & Fiction EP sets the Tone

Malin Linnéa Drops Fate and Fiction – Two Moving...