Shkoon Releases Emotional Live Album ‘FIRAQ’

- Advertisement -
Audio Plugins from

Shkoon is altering the face of underground music in the Arab world. They are one of the most interesting and authentic outfits in the contemporary electronica scape.

The duo is bridging the gap between traditional Middle Eastern music and modern club culture, as they serve to unify multiple demographics and generations through their richly eclectic productions and ethereal track selections. They have gained considerable international acclaim and recognition for their experimental live performances, stunning original productions, and modern re-interpretations of popular Arab classics.

Following the international success of their remix for Ragheb Alama’s Ya Rayt in March, the German-Syrian electronica duo hope to maintain their fruitful 2022 form with the introduction of FIRAQ, a touching new live album. FIRAQ – which translates as ‘division’ or’split’ in English – is a captivating and expressive piece of work that spans an incredible range of texture, intonation, and rhythm. It was recorded during the pandemic, just a few days following the loss of a close family member. FIRAQ is Shkoon’s first full-length album since the release of Rima in 2019. It’s a beautifully crafted musical journey that unfolds over a heart-wrenching selection of rousing electronica cuts and marks another career-defining moment for an act whose collective creativity and musicianship know no bounds.

FIRAQ is an album that’s incredibly close to our hearts and a project that took on a great deal of poignancy following a death in the family. A huge amount of raw emotion and angst went into the recording of the album and it is an experience that will stay with us both forever. Adding to this, the artwork for the release is taken from some old drawings from the deceased that have been adapted and modernised by our very talented friend and designer, Hadeer Omar.

– Shkoon

Grab a copy on Beatport now!

Stream Shkoon – FIRAQ LP on Spotify:


1. Shkoon – FIRAQ (Live Version)
2. Shkoon – Refraction (Live Version)
3. Shkoon – QQQ (Live Version)
4. Shkoon – A03 (Live Version)
5. Shkoon – Invertigo (Live Version)
6. Shkoon – Ala Moj Al Bahr (Live Version)
7. Shkoon – Detmold (Madlen Remix)
8. Shkoon – Letters (Live Version)
9. Shkoon – Laayounak (Live Version)
10. Shkoon – Mulajia (Live Version)
11. Shkoon – Mohammed (Live Version)
12. Shkoon – Sin (Live Version)
13. Shkoon – Just a Sec (Live Version)
14. Shkoon – 33.9 Million Miles (Live Version)
15. Shkoon – Forgotten Stories (Live Version)

- Advertisement -

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay updated with all the latest news.

Owner and founder of House Nest.


Official playlist of House Nest featuring carefully selected high-quality songs.



New CORE stage debuts at Tomorrowland Brasil 2024

The new CORE stage will make its grand entrance...

KAYTRANADA – ‘TIMELESS’ album review: an anticipated release

The title of this record couldn’t be more accurate;...

Magit Cacoon teams up with Alphadog for ‘Bad Habit’: Listen

Magit Cacoon returns to Renaissance Records with a new...

Cole Knight team up with Joseph Ashworth and KDA for new single ‘Money’: Listen

Cole Knight returns to Higher Ground with an amazing...